Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is responsible for day-to-day operations. The Steering Committee consists of the following members:

  • Åsa von Schoultz (Finland), Chair
  • Wouter van der Brug (Netherlands)
  • Ana Espírito-Santo (Portugal)
  • Mikołaj Cześnik (Poland)
  • Diego Garzia (Italy)
  • Olga Gyarfasova (Slovakia)
  • Olivera Komar (Montenegro)
  • Eva H. Önnudóttir (Iceland)
  • Harald Schoen (Germany)

Scientific Advisory Board

A Scientific Advisory Board provides input and feedback on CNES activities. The current Advisory Board is composed of:

  • Henrik Ekengren Oscarsson, University of Gothenburg and Swedish National Election Study (SNES), Chair
  • David Howell, University of Michigan and American National Election Study (ANES)
  • Sara Hobolt, London School of Economics and Political Science
  • Ruth Dassonneville, University of Montréal
  • Eva Anduiza, Autonomous University of Barcelona
  • Orit Kedar, Hebrew University of Jerusalem


The Secretariat is the operational hub of CNES and is located at FORS.